Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in childhood obesity in the developed countries. There is a range of impacts that can be attributed to this problem.

There is a myriad of reasons accountable for this soaring concern. The most preponderant one is the popularity of fast-food chain restaurants. As both parents are working nowadays and don’t have enough time to cook, they are extremely reliable on fast food or easy-to-cook foods to feed their kids. These processed food has a high level of fat and sugar, which have an adverse effect on kids’ health. Additionally, most kids live a sedentary lifestyle. Lack of physical activity and spend hours on their tablets instead of active play or exercise doesn’t allow their body to digest this fat.

Steps to deal with this problem are many; the most effective ones are not complicated and remote, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that the government should organize awareness programs to educate people. For instance, Michelle Obama, served as first lady of the United States, initiated a health campaign “Let’s Move!” to solve the problem of childhood obesity within the generation in 2010. Moreover, parents should develop healthy eating habits in their kids, as they say, the first education starts from home.

To conclude, dealing with notion is one of the prevalent issues that face almost all countries of the world. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed earlier can effectively strengthen the fight against and alleviate this soaring concern. Its potential impact is indeed too dire to ignore.