Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of managing your own business

In the contemporary world, people are more intresting in running their own business. The main benefits of this trend is that it makes them financially indepdendent and boosts confidence to make more rational decisions in life. The drawbacks of having own business could be financial loss that causes depression or stress and development of fear in starting another business in the future.

On the positive side, having own business assist individuals to become financially stable. This trend helps them to fulfill basics needs of life. Many people in the world are grappling to fullfill their basic needs like food and shelter. If they have their own way to make income then ultimately they become unaccomapained. Another most prominent merit of this trend is that it aids people to make rational choices because they learn from past experience. Handling own business makes them more confident in making accurate choices in other areas of life as well. For instance, in work employees frequently deal with multiple challenges. Despite this, they try to make rational decisions from previous scenarios. This ability also helps them to make better choices in personal life.

On the negative side, if an individual gets big loss in business then it impacts his overall wellbeing. Some people invest their whole savings of life in intiating a new business. Unfortunately, they get any kind of loss in business they face severe stress. Moreover, if a person face loss in business ,he anticipates that he would be failure in runing another business. One bad experience, makes them more vulnerable and fearfull to start a business in lattar life. For example, a business men accidentially face complete loss in his firm. As a result, he develops a fear to start business beacsue he thinks he might get again loss in new business.

In conclusion, the adavantages of runing own business are it makes people financially strong and makes them enough wise to deal other challenges of life while, the disadvantages are it causes depression and develops sense of fear in starting a new business.