Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

Death penalty causes considered a controversial issue for society. Some people do not support this punishment, even though, it is had a huge number of supporters. In my opinion, this method also have advantages and disadvantages, but I think the big disadvantage is about the humanitarian.

Some people think that capital punishment is a good way to punish criminals. But we need to think about the bad effects it can have. Executing criminals don’t give them a chance to learn about their mistakes and hurts their families. There’s also a risk of killing innocent people, which is very wrong. Capital punishment go against human rights and treating people with respect. Instead, we should focus on better ways to help criminals change their behavior, like rehab programs. In the end, capital punishment is a cruel and old-fashioned practice that shouldn’t be used in a fair society.

Some people argue that the death penalty can have positive effect on society by instilling fear in potential criminals, thereby detering them from committing unlawful acts. The notion is that the threat of facing execution may dissuade individuals from engaging in criminal behavior. Moreover, the reduction in the prison population resulting from the implementation of the death penalty could potentially benefit the economy of a state by alleviating the financial burden asociated with incarcerating a large number of individuals.

In conclusion, the death penalty is a complex issue with both positive and negative aspects. Nevertheless, we should always strive to be compassionate individual, seek to understand different perspectives, and approach situations with love and acceptance.