Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

In contemporary society, capital punishment is the last and also the most serious option for the criminals who suitable with that. That measure is the only one which can avoids the offenses effectively. In the death penalty has many ways to send the offender to the death such as electric chair, burn, shoot,… that has been used over many centuries for illegal criminal and of course, that also has its benefits and drawbacks. And so, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death punishment.

Primarily, the first capital punishment took place in 18 centuries before Christ and until modern society with many changes about ways to die like we didn’t use neck cutting machine or tied the criminal into the tree and burned them instead of that, we use electric chairs to electrocute them to die in recent years. Death penalty can eliminate the serious offender out of this community and society, the criminals who are really unethical, immoral, inhuman and have a unacceptable behavior such as homicide and stealing property many times. Death punishment is the solution for the kind of person that can’t reform and need to sent to the death that not useful for the community anymore. For instance, death sentence has become a solution of many countries when the rate of crimes is non – stop developing and the government must use the last measure is eliminate the worst types in society. Notice the effectively that capital punishment brings back, other governments also apply that to managing their nation. And so, the death penalty is an indispensable part of contemporary legislation.

Reversely, there are still other countries have removed the death sentence like members of the European council including 47 nations. They believe that humanitarian is much more important than legislation, the last solution to reduce criminals is rehabilitation not to kill them. If we eliminate the offenders so we can’t reform them to become a useful people for society. The death penalty is a unethical measure, against the society moral. We can’t kill our person , they are still human but the punishment of the law force us to remove them out of this world.

In a nutshell, everything have its advantages and disadvantages and the way that government protect the community and reduce the serious crime also has. Capital punishment can be good or bad depending on each person’s opinion.