Some people believe that individuals are responsible for protecting the environment, while others think it is the government's concern. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether protecting the environment has become increasingly serious in recent years. While some people think that government is responsible for protecting the nature because they have more power and financial opportunities , but others and me believe that the nature protection also depends on individual responsibility, because everything starts from a human.

People who believe that government should take care of environmental protection are also right, because government has more power and resources and it has to promote people to protect and be careful with the nature. For example, government should introduce laws for nature protection, engage people in cleaning the environment and reduce pollution from factories.

Others think that everything starts from a persons’ mindset. They believe that environmental protection depends on individuals because each person can influence the environment through their habits. For instance, they can recycle waste, use public transport instead of cars, and motivate other people do the same things. But often we can observe the situation when persons can threw the plastic bottles or other litter from their cars.

In conclusion, both governments and people should work together because environmental issues affect everyone. If people become more responsible, future generations will live in safer and better world.