Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

It is widely believed that alot of people prefer to use public transport, while others argue that personal vehicles are the best mode of transport. Moreover, overly use of private cars is said to cause traffic cogestion in many cities, and that is the reason public transport is promoted. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages, explaining why i support public transport.

To begin with, one major advantage of public transport is that it is affordable. This due to the fact people do not have to fuel their cars daily because it is already catered for. Their only expediture is payment of fare, which can be lower. For example, a country like Kenya, where fuel prices are extremely high can hurt a person who drives daily for work. Moreover, Public transport supports environment. More cars on the road tend to emit harmful gases such carbon dioxide into atmosphere, which can cause climate change.

Pulic transportation has a myriad of disadvantages. Firstly, It leads to discomfort of individuals. Some buses are old and uncomfortable, which can cause complications for passagers, more the long distance travellers, as well as the elderly. In addition, there are a lot of insecurities in this type of transport, such as pick pocketing. This can happen where there is overcrowding in bus stations especially in the peak hours. Also, public congestions in stations can cause stress and anxiety among individuals particularly those with underlyng conditions.

In conclusion, I strongly support the use of public transprt because it is affordable to citizens of all classes and it protect environmrnt from the carbon footprints. However, we should not overlook the problems it carries along, such as discomfort and insecurities.