Some people believe the legal drinking age should be lowered from 21 to 18, while others think the current law should remain unchanged. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The question of whether the law of legal drinking age has long been a topic of debate. While some think that young people who are under the age of 21 should not be allowed to drink alcohol, others argue that present law should not be changed. I personally agree with former viewpoint, as the alcohol is one of the main problems among the sources of crime.

Critics consider that starting drinking from 18 years old is reasonable among people, considering from that age, people can vote, get married, go to military services and so on. They believe If they can take responsibility in other context, they can manage the drinking. Furthermore there is a belief that when they start consuming alcohol from young age, they might control themselves from overdrinking, with the help of their parents, just like the Europe did.

On the contrary, people who are between 18 and 21 are open to stress and they might likely get more stressed because of the stress of life, when everything seems like vague: the career, the future, their study. This might lead them trying to find relief from alcohol, which might even result binge drinking among them. In Europe, for example, is experiencing this major problem among young people. And this issue is leading to serious crimes. Thus I believe that if government restrict them from drinking with the help of laws, this might prevent serious problem that might happen in the future.

To sum up, while allowing young people to consume alcohol might seems like this might train them to be more responsible with their habits or even their actions, but the consequences may be unpredictable, with the reason that after alcohol their mind will be clouded and they might even cause crime.