The gap between the poor and the rich and some solutions to overcome it

It is argued that the economic gap between wealthy and poor is widening globally, while this trend causes several social issues, increasing the minimum wage is offered as a solution, though it may also include risks such as rising unemployment. In this essay, I will discuss all the possible opinions on problems as well as evaluate my perspective.

To begin with, social inequality can arise between citizens living in the same place with different financial situations. Furthermore, most of the governments of countries do not take any responsibility for the individuals who have low income. For example, all the citizens born with some conditions of human rights but only a few of it can access these facilities. For this reason, those who cannot access the necessary opportunities to sustain their lives, resort to illegal ways such as robbery. As a result, governments should take action to ensure that people have free access to hospitals and schools also if they provide monthly financial support to people which in need, it can prevent possible crimes.

On the other hand, some people suggest that increasing the minimum wage will reduce the poverty and social uneasiness. However, on the beginning it looks logical but then this idea include some risks on businesses. For instance, within increase the salary expenses will rise too. Therefore, when expenses and incomes are not equal this situation may leads to company’s bankruptcy. In contrast, with enhancing minimum wages the problem of poverty will disappear, and the purchasing power of the poor will increase. In addition, people’s motivation to work increases when they see that salaries have reached to an adequate level. For this reason, the number of employees will also increase and the economy standards of country will improve.

In conclusion, the gap between people with high and low financial status leads to difficult situations to cope with. So, increasing the minimum wage could be a preferable solution to get rid of these troubles.