Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. Do you agree or disagree?

The most crucial and important issues can only be figured out by involving the international community. In my opinion, solving problems not only needs, but should consist of global cooperation, since in most cases it is impossible to settle crises or reach an agreement without the help of other actors, and in our globalised world, issues in one region may cause effects in other places.

When there is something unsolved and the cause of the crisis can not be eliminated by one country on its own, help from other nations is crucial. Sometimes, one country does not have enough resources and strength to deal with some urgent problems. One of the best examples of effective international cooperation is the earthquake that happened in 2023, both in Syria and Turkey. Tens of countries provided humanitarian and financial aid to help victims.

Furthermore, local issues sometimes have consequences in other regions. In today’s world, where globalisation is widespread and countries have strong ties between them, urgent problems do not have borders. For instance, the spread of Covid-19 in years 2019 to 2022. It all started from one city in China, but caused challenges all around the globe. Without international cooperation, it would be impossible to stop this illness from further expansion.

In conclusion, the most important and critical situations can only be settled by communication and cooperation by the international society, since in many cases countries do not have enough resources to do it on their own and sometimes, regional crises have consequences all around the world.