More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations. Would it be better to build houses in existing town and cities, or to develop new towns in rural areas?

In the contemporary era, the world population has been rapidly increasing. Considering the need of population, a wide range of houses are important. Whether, there is a debate that houses would be built in cities or introduce new countryside towns are integral. I will discuss it in forthcoming paragraphs.

Admittedly, for addressing the issue of providing houses for growing population may be tackled through establish houses in existing cities. Although metropolitan areas have lack of space due to abundance of residential buildings and commercial buildings, authorities might construct buildings which take less space, such buildings should contain five or more stories. Consequently, these type of houses may allow to live large population in one building. Therefore, the necessity of houses for ameliorating populace could be completed.

Describe the above-mentioned viewpoint, the new towns would be introduced for people in countryside areas. Rural areas have lots of spaces for developing all amenities. Either governments can build residential building or industrial factories. These type of facilities will help to improve residents life, they can enjoy every facility in countryside area, even people can get fresh fruits and vegetables in villages since such areas have many farmlands. Nevertheless, people may face some hurdles as some individuals work in cities due to this they have to commute daily but public transportation is less frequent in rural areas as well as developing areas have less recreational resources that leads to monotonous attitude for people. Sometimes people feel more loneliness in villages because they may live all time home and just prolonged with screens. As a result, they become lethargic and feel bore.

In conclusion, even although a newly developed countryside towns are excellent for getting fresh air and food, it entails several bad consequences for people such as lack of public transportation services and recreational activities. However, cities have multitude of facilities which help to people enjoy luxurious comfortable life, as it provides better job opportunities and other services that are really essential for individuals.