More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations. Would it be better to build houses in existing town and cities, or to develop new towns in rural areas?

Nowadays, over eight billion people reside in every corner of the world, including countries, cities and towns. However, the number of residents is still growing, yet most people struggle to find living areas such as houses and flats. To cope with this issue, either the government should build more houses in crowd cities or develop new residential places instead.

Firstly, half of the population in the world today lives in Asia, especially in China and India. Both countries have over one billion inhabitants. China constructs new buildings in famous cities or near the sea to reduce lack of homelessness, even though the country has empty place, like desert where no one lives. India, however, is one of the densely populated countries in the world and the nation does not possess a perfect solution to decline rootlessness.

To avoid this problem, other nations would invest to build new downtowns in useless zones. For instance, Uzbekistan is planning to move its capital to the latest, modern and environmental location which will be constructed near the old capital. By building new residential locations, other nations can also drop its density by a few percentages which would be beneficial.

In stark conclusion, although constructing modern housings in the same downtowns may reduce homelessness, investment would be much more expensive than expected. Instead, it would be advantageous to construct new cities in empty and useless areas, so residency would extend instead of going up to the sky. However, it is crucial to consider that new cities should not be built in the nature, therefore it will not damage the environment we live in today.