Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

The death penalty, also known as capital punishment, is a topic that debated in the past few decades. This essay will discuss about the benefits and drawbacks of death penalty as a punishment for serious crimes.

One of the primary reason that death penalty still be used as a punishment in the recent years is. Some people believe that the death penalty can stop people from committed crime because the fear of facing a strong punishment will make criminals to think whether they do it or not. It will make society safer. Another advantage of death penalty is that it bring justice for victim. Supporters for this trend said that death penalty bring a sense of justice for victim’s family and loved one. They strongly agree that this punishment is fair and proportionate to the serious and dangerous of crime., bring a positive consequence, and may stop future action about violence.

But on the other side of argument, opponents argue that death penalty is cruelty. Critis said that it wrong to take a person’s life and it’s a very harsh and unusual punishment for crime. Taking a person’s life intendedly, even they have commited a heinous crime, raise ethical concerns. Additionally, capital punishment is ineffective as a deterrent. Some research prove that capital punishment not much effectie on deter crime. Other factors, such as social, education, economy or opportunities, may have a more significant influence in crime behaviours.

In conclusion, the death penalty remains a highly debated form of punishment for heinous crimes. Supporters for this trend argue that it deter crime and provides justice for victims. However, opponent believe that capital punishment is cruelty and ineffective as a deterrent. When deciding about the death penalty, we should think about its benefits and drawbacks. We should also think about what is right and wrong, and how it affects society as a whole.