Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

Punishment is vital to decrease the percent of guilty people each year. Nowadays, some groups believe that death sentence is too cruel for both society and crimes, while others think that it is necessary for deterrence. In my opinion, the death consequent has both pros and con sides.

In a positive way, death penalty is a way to give solace to the victim’s family so that they can move on and discourage other people from doing the unallowed activities. Some family of the victims when they found out that their relative has been killed or somethings else, they could get shocked and unconsciousness due to the pain they have got. It is a way to let these family know that their family’s member was avenged when they know the crime will have to die. And then, the journalist will write about their death to let people know and do not make the same mistake.

In the negative way, it is too cruel and unethical to kill the crime. Many people think that it is unnecessary to make someone die because they think that keeping the crimes forever in jail is the better for them to think again about what they have done and regret. Most of them trust that nobody has the permission to kill anyone. And if they do that, they will become the same as that crime.

Killing the crimes is necessary to the society even though it could break some rules about the ethical. People should not convert it to any other kinds of penalty to punish the crime.