Discussion essay Many people believe that gender stereotypes influence the career choices of boys and girls. Others think personal interests are more important than stereotypes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that the gender-bacedprejudice have serious inpact on career choices, while others others are conviced that personal interests play more crucial roule. I claim that during people choice a proffecion, they should pay more attention on their own interests.

A commanly held belief is that men and women select career that suit to their gender steriotypes. Idea about this way of career choosing begins from the early childhood. As evidence of this, girls and boys are raised in the different ways. For example, cartoons and farytails always illustrate males as strong protecters from all dangers, mainwhile females are showed as gentle and sensetive housewifes. Hence, sociaty create behavior patterns and restricted children’s mindset about their roule on the world.

On the other hand some people think that own potential and interests are more valueble than steriotypes. For example, in 2010, Gita Phogat become the first indian female wrestler, who won gold medal at international competitions. Gita raised in a country with traditional and conservative views; hovewer, dispite she was a girl, Gita had a clear seen talent in the wresling and her first duels were with boys. Gita faced with a lot off steriotypes in her way, moreover she was no taken seriously as a opponent in the many competitions because of her gender. Although steriotypes, she created a successful career in the male sport, at the first glance.

In conclusion, some part of sociaty believe that gender-bacedsteriotypes influence on the carrer development, when others tend to bracing the prejudice and think that people should put their interests on the first place. I totally agree with the second position. Any people, dispate gender may choose the carrer that they have potential in. As Gita, they may be even better in this carrer than opposite sex. So people should not limit their mindset.