Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

When kids act better whenever they are corporal punished or given regards is a debatable question. This essay will discuss how each method benefits while growing up a child.

On one hand, physically punishing is a traditional and common method in upbringing a child. Mostly elderly individuals have grown while knowing that if they do something wrong when they were kids, parents will punish them strictly. Interestingly, this way of growing up works through years and we all afraid of either our mothers or fathers. If children are taught with corporal punishing, they will avoid acts which then affects on them badly. It really useful, while forcing smoking or drinking alcohol when they are underaged. In Uzbekistan, people are afraid of their parents even when they are stayed parents as well and children always consult with elder family members.

On the other hand, new method of upbringing is rewarding kids for better behaving. Nowadays, abundant of researches are done on this way of teaching, because psychologists think that growing child while giving them bonuses can make them confident and independent in the future. Many young parents choice this method, due to they are growing in another way. They think kids will act better while they are loved and cared by parents. Surprisingly, statistics show that the young parents were true; children are self-confident and freethinkers. Motivating pupils in study or learning extracurricular activities is easy with this strategy, meanwhile children are fond of boasting. Adults can afford their kids various bonuses, if they achieve success.

In conclusion, nevertheless physically punishing is a traditional way of growing, new methods, such as regarding has also benefits while upbringing a child.