Do the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

It’s true that people work from home is a trend in every sectors especially in IT firms. Nowadays more people are shifting their workplace to home. It has so many advantages than disadvantages.

The firstly, there are few advantages are there, the most important is these remote work will affect the communication between the colleagues. Without face to face interaction the bond with team will become decreased some might feel loneliness. It will leads to outverall productivity and outcome of the team. The other disadvantage is if the home become workplace we will spend more time for work to meet the deadline. This will reduce the interaction with family members and friends, it may increase the level of anxiety and stress.

Secondly, the advantages are the flexible timing, we can fix a specific time to work, take breaks in between and moreover we can work independently without any time barriers. For instance, workers with kids can spend more time them they will get more time to concentrate their kids and also their parents and partner too. The another advantage is, for instance if we go to office daily we will be having a cost for the transportation and other expenses meanwhile remote work space will help to eliminate these costs. However people who are using private vehicles for their travelling purposes it will create pollution too. So in future more people do work from home we can reduce the environmental pollution.

In conclusion, WFH’s have more advantages than disadvantages, like time saving, financial well-being etc. It will also contribute to reduce environmental pollution.