Do u agree or disagree that workdays should be shorter and weekends should be longer

There have been discussion about how long should the workdays be and wither it should be shorter or elongate. In my opinion I agree with the view that support the long weekend as it make the employees more productive and increase their free time.

One major reason why I agree is that the workers will have more free time. They will spend quality time with their family and friands. This could enhance their mental health. As well as, parents will have more time with their children. they could use that time to do some outdoors activity, This will have a good impact on their productivity in life and on their children health. Also will lead to increase the company satisfaction.

Another argument is that individuals should get long weekend to rest. If the employees’ working hours is more than their resting hours, they will experienced burnout. As a result, they may have depression or any other disease. Also having a long weekend give the people and family the time to do and experience new thing. For example, they could visit new place or learn new skill. Therefor, their career progression will be increased.

In addition to the points above, decreasing working hours gave the worker time to do some sports. They can do exercises and participate in clubs. This will gave them the chance to meet new friends.

In conclusion, increasing or decreasing the working days is a distribution topic with different perspectives. However, having a quality time with family, good mental heath, and meet new friends, support my view to reduce the working days