Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In today’s world, many people tend to focus on entertainment so movie stars or even watching famous sports players can make a lot of money. It also has some opinions that the famous people are paid for good fortune. In my view point, I have a contrary opinion and the reasons would be discursed in depth.

In the beginning, entertainers put a lot of effort into their careers. They dedicate all their time to their work, even outside of their regular working hours. For instance, Elon Musk has stated that he works approximately seven-teen hours per day. Celebrities often work late into the night or early morning, so I believe they should be compensated fairly for their hard work.

Moreover, the lives of celebrities will not be private and comfortable. In fact, almost the well-known people are always at high risk of being stalked by others to pry into their secrets or worse, make things up. Famous Korean idol Sulli’s private life was once scrutinized, public pressure made her choose death to be freed. And there are many other unfortunate events that have happened and are happening. Therefore, it is quite reasonable for them to receive higher salaries than others.

To summarize, there are some people who believe that famous individuals earn too much money. Personally, I do not agree with this statement. I believe that entertainers deserve to be compensated for their hard work and the stress they endure, and their salaries should be appropriate for their level of success.