Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In this contemporary world, famous people who have such a large influence on the entertainment industry seem to gain much more money than other careers. While some individuals believe that celebrities are worth receiving that huge payment due to their conscientious contribution, others are against the aforementioned because of the equality among jobs. From my own perspective, I fully disagree with the issue given through my explanation during this essay.

On the one hand, I am strongly in favor of stars gaining huge salaries for some of the reasons below. Initially, the payment to celebrities is as valuable as what they have sacrificed to become popular right now. To clarify this point, becoming a famous star brings a plethora of obstacles when it comes to a person with an ambition to reach their dream. An illustration of this is the common stories of K-pop idols, not only do “K-pop superstars” just belong to Korean girls or boys but they also include foreigners. They have to live far from their family, friends, country, and even their childhood to stay in Korea so as to practice as a trainee. Either these “students” must obey the rules despite the difference in tradition or some of them do not have the permission to use English for communication with the other Korean trainees; hence, they need to spend more than 12 hours a day practicing for monthly evaluations. Therefore, being paid much more money than others is available on the grounds of what they have seriously committed in order to become successful celebrities.

Secondly, it is completely wrong in human’s eyes that everyone joining in ubiquitous careers jointly gain the same fruitful salary since the more talented and ambitious you are, the faster you can overcome your difficulties. An exemplar for this is Justin Bieber – a Canadian pop star. He used to have a rough life when it comes to the complicated relationship in his family. He lived with his mother in a frowsty house with many mice for low-income individuals; therefore, it is not surprising to observe that he had such hurdles in terms of finance. Despite difficult circumstances, once he was learning at elementary school, he took up his passion in music and with his mother’s support, he seemed to gain more courage to compose songs, many of which have strong effects towards listeners around the world. The proudest result of him after day-by-day trying hard is being the youngest artist to achieve five chart-topping albums in the United States. Therefore, I hold the belief that famous people deserve to have large salaries not only for what they have committed but also how they try and practice to make their dreams come true.

On the other hand, I somewhat disagree with this problem because many celebrities themselves along with their staffs create such harmful contents leading to the sympathetic attitudes of the audiences to gain more popularity and especially in the amount of money they gain after each post. That is when viewers are aware of it, there is an increase in their anger towards the belief in their idols. Moreover, it appears to have some celebrities without either any contribution or awards to gain large sums of money. What’s more is the more money lent to celebrities, the less the other low-paying careers receive. For example, once the government pays celebrities a large sum of money, that may cause a loss of money or even unemployment in other careers. Consequently, it is not acceptable that celebrities gain more money because of creating harmful contents for popularity, no contribution, or the loss of equality in careers.

In conclusion, earning money is somewhat really difficult. If celebrities can, it proves that they have sacrificed a variety of things in their entire life to achieve their dream and make money. Therefore, I am totally in favor of too much money being earned by celebrities because it is truly their results after having committed themselves and how they think of large amounts of money when joining a popular career. I suggest everybody gain the awareness of what we should put into action right now to become successful in the future.