Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? Self-confidence is the most important factor for success in school or at work. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is irrefutable that people’s character plays a crucial role in their lifespan. Confidence is a human’s positive feature that encourages people to gain success and prosperity in their personal lives and jobs. I agree that self-confidence significantly affects a person´s behavior positively; however, it has some drawbacks too.

First of all, from childhood, parents inoculate their offspring with much more useful and pivotal features such as self-confidence. Children who have absorbed this feature act more reliably and present their abilities more clearly because the absence of this peculiarity causes some obstacles in school or at work. These juveniles who have these characteristics always improve themselves by achieving good marks and obtaining high certificates at school. For instance, physiologists claim that most graduates who achieve success in education are supremely confident themselves and this provides them good fortune.

Secondly, in business life, self-confidence is also a demanding character from the employer. Moreover, according to the increasing demand for high-level employees sometimes make workers become confused in the job application process and frequently individuals lose their confidence. These hurdles do not give them the opportunity to initiate work, and they lose their composure at the end. The absence of self-confidence reveals itself in the interview process, which takes place as the first step to work. These applicants cannot show their abilities and become confused by the questions, which results in unsuccessful consequences.

In conclusion, the role of self-confidence is undeniable in the business and education process, however this trait must be developed by the individual too. From my perspective, this characteristic does not have to lead to self-consciousness and arrogance.