Do you think e-books will replace printed media like book, newspapers, magazines.

With the developments of the computers in the XX century, people had a new efficient method for storing data like books, newspapers and magazines. Moreover the breakthrough in communication have revolutionized how we study new knowledge and catch up on new information. With the advancements of the Internet people now can access to digital information from every corners of the world.

The trends in using e-books are unarguable. In a house, a company or an university the gradual decline in the usage of printed media is clear. This is a compelling evidence that e-books will replace printed ones. In my opinion I also agree with this point of view. It’s simply much more convenient to use e-books because you can use them everywhere you want at your most suitable time. Caring heavy books are no longer prefered by most of the students and professors in the world. In addition the cost of buy these digital material is much cheaper than their hard version. Along with these e-books are a lot fancy tools that allow you to search, take notes, highlights or even ask artificial intelligent software about the content, this really take the experience of reading and studying these e-books to another level.

However, from my own experience I will disagree with the point that e-books will replace printed ones completly. I do not think those invaluable asset of humanity could disappear. A lot of people have told that using printed books help them to be more productive because the distraction come from electronic devices are all eliminated. Moreover it’s scientifically proven that the light from the screen of computers or mobile phones is harmful to human eyes. Last but not least, nowaday printed books are not only a source of knowledge but It’s also a meaningful gift to give the people in scientific community.

In conclusion, I admit that e-books are superior to printed books, newspapers but the old, precious, printed version will never disappear. It will be there forevel as the biggest achievement of humanity.