Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer games and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that computer games are harmful for kids, while others believe that they are fruitful. Playing computer games can increase the typing speed of children and helps to gain the knowledge about basic computer systems. However, it can lack the social interaction and might damage the eyesight of children.

The major advantage of playing game for children are, they can increase their typing skill by playing various game. Many people lacks to type properly even now and makes lots of typing error; while playing games from childhood can help to maintain their typing skill. It will help them to gain the basic information about computer system such as, how computer input and output system operates and how software programs runs over a computer system. For example, data has shown that children playing games from their young age are better in technology and get hired by the most renowned tech companies like Google, Facebook.

On the other hand, playing computer games for long period can cause several health problems like; eyesight issue from their young age which will be very difficult to them in their adulthood. They also lacks social interaction with their loved one, they often play online games and do not go outside from their room and also lacks outdoor activities. For instance; children are playing valorant and do not get engaged with outdoor activities which shows that they are having severe health issues in their young age.

In conclusion, computer games provide good knowledge of information technology from their young age by getting curious how the technology work, while playing for a long period can cause serious health issues.