Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalisation?

Nowadays, English language is widespread all around the world. It is taught in the majority of schools and then included in daily life. However, looking at figures there is also Chinese language which is spoken by almost the same number of people. In this essay I want to explain why there is only a small chance for Chinese to displace English.

Firstly, English has been a global language for a long period of time. Lots of books, scientific researches, programmes in universities are created in this language. It will take not a one decade to rebuild international system and translate documents. Moreover, it would be mandatory for all the politicians to reach a minimum language level which also takes time.

Secondly, it is proved that Chinese is the most difficult language in the world. It requires excellent visual memory and a huge number of learning hours. If this one would become the global, then it was not possible for children to know two languages by the time of school graduation. English is simple and considered to be “the language of information” which leads to possibility to reach substantial level in two years. During bachelor degree students are already able to compete on international platforms while in our scenario they are halfway there.

In conclusion, there are not enough argument to alter the world language. Chinese is spoken by a large amount of population, but these individuals mainly from China itself . It is crucial to consider all aspects making it aimless and, at some extent, deteriorating for the international system.