Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? In what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology improves significantly. Some individuals believe that it has more negative effects, than positive, while others have opposite point of view. From my perspective, although innovations have increased to the peak that some individuals awash with leisure time, they also have some challenges.

To begin with, today’s technology has brought variety of benefits. Firstly, time saving. We have many gadgets which known as energy-friendly that help to reduce time for chores such as washing machine, dish washer, micro oven, and robot vacuum cleaner. Secondly, communication problem. Even in the most remote areas people have access to some form of communication. Thirdly, increase workability. Up to date software programs are so user-friendly so to use them nobody needs a great deal of computer knowledge. Additionally, people are able to work from almost anywhere they choose, just need to connect the computer to the internet.

Despite all conveniences and options are provided, disadvantages cannot be ignored. The crucial aspect is the diminishing demands in employee. Some countries prefer to use robots in factories rather than manpower. They are able to work quicker and more efficiently. Furthermore, in Japan certain restaurants utilize robots in service industry. Another possible problem is children and parents’ bonds are broken due to technology. Years ago if families had holidays they would like to do the range of activities such as go to the cinema, attraction parks, fishing, climbing, camping. However, nowadays modern families spent their times just scrolling up and down their phones, they are interested in social media more than discuss something with kids.

In conclusion, while I agree that In this modern era, everything is attainable by technology for instance, shopping, working, cleaning, nevertheless negative consequences have adverse effect to human’s life