drog abuse is common in many countries these days. what problem can it cause and what are the possible solutions?

In recent years, drug abuse has become prevalent in many countries. While this problem has various effects on the people and society, several solutions can be brought up to reduce drug abuse and its side effects.

Drug addiction of any family member may threaten the foundation of the family. The drug abuse impacts the behavior of the addict and causes mistreatment of other members. This situation may lead the spouse to argument and finally divorce. Nevertheless, One possible way for families to solve the explained problem is to get counseling, and also send the addict to addiction treatment centers. As a result, if they overcome addiction, the households may prevent divorce, and the foundation of the family may be preserved.

A further serious impact of drug abuse is on the security of the community. Since increasing amounts of money are spent for these substances, after a while the addict loses all their money, and decides to earn money from illegal means.In this situation, Governments have a crucial role to maintain public safety and reduce illegal happenings. For instance, they need to train their police officers to improve their abilities to reduce breaking the law. They can also increase the number of its forces to fight stronger against crimes. Therefore, the governments can reduce the illegal consequences of substance abuse.

In conclusion, although drug abuse has many detrimental effects on families and society, if government and citizens work together to reduce numbers of addict, they can decline the damaging impacts of substance use.