Due to advancements of technology, the life of people has become easier. Some people think that computers have brought advantages to humans. Give your opinion?

In the past five decades, humanity as a whole has witnessed an sharp improvement in the field of technology. While few opine that computers have improved the quality of life of every individual, others argue that increasing computerization has more disadvantages than advantages. This essay shall shine some light on both the sides of the argument prior to my opinion.

Technology has brought immense advantages to almost all the fields of life and also the workplace. For instance, people once thought making an banking transaction is as difficult to achieve as an flying car. But, today net banking is very common place and we can not imaging the world without it. Furthermore, increasing computerization has brought people far away from each other more closer. For example, a exchange student from Japan enrolled in an university in USA can talk to their family in another continent with the help on applications like Skipe without any charge.

However, computers have brought some problems in the modern world which did not exist in the past. More and more cyber crimes and internet fraudsters arise in this day and age. According to the US News the monitory loss that were caused by online attacks passed 220 million USD per year. Another example would be online grooming gangs. These gangs target teenage children impersonating as an individual of the same age group. They make the children do some crimes and latter black male them into working for the gang. The government should be obliged to take actions against these kind of gangsters.

To conclude, technology has brought both modern solutions and modern problems in the world. In my opinion, increasing computerization is inevitable and we have to be more educated about this topic to solve these problems.