Due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of the people everywhere in the world has become similar. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people lifestyle everywhere in the planet has become similar, due science and technology. To understand – is this good or bad development we will need to consider all facts and consicuqencess which this situation bring. Personally for me, it is a big disadvantege and I don’t like it.

We preatty good know why is this phenomen happening to us, but humans still don’t understand fully – what is this mean for our coltur, future history and global population/ individuals development etc. Sad fact is that this days we live almost same life as a people from the other part of the planet. We consume same food, dresses, style, hobbies, our houses are same, we goals are very similar , as well as a dreams. So why is that so bad ? On the first look it’s looking great, because more and more people can afford to have basic life, which everyone deserve. Hovewer, on the other hand we totally lost our creativity, our identety, our cultural differences and traditions. Which is even scary me, maybe after 100 years we all will live in super boring gray, minimalistic walls, like at the muvies about future in space.

My personal negative experiance with this global development is a travel. If you notice, everywhere where you will go, most big cities are same, same big and tall glass building. If we will remuve all boards and magazines from buldings and shops, we can’t even recognace which city we are now. I just wonder, our past history left us with such beautiful architecture, which we enjoy till now, so what actually we will leave for future population ? I think people after 100 years will look at this simple, ordinary and not always safe building and think that this is something from Sovet Union.

In conclusion, yes, maybe it’s have his own benefits but, mainly it is a big dessapointment. Let’s see what future will show to us about this lifestyle change.