Each year, an increasing number of people are committing crimes.

Committing crimes is an upgoing trend among a growing number of individuals per year. This phenomenon can be attributed to the high performance of unemployment and the prevalence of violent media and online games. Addressing this issue requires a multifaceted approach, which involves the government educating people and placing restrictions on the media and games.

One of the primary reasons for the growth of crime is unemployment. So, when people do not have a stable source of income, they often struggle with financial difficulties. As a result, they may not be able to afford basic necessities such as food and other essential expenses. In such situations, some people feel forced to commit crimes, such as robbery, in order to survive. Another contributing factor can be the impact of social media and games, especially ones that include scenarios where players are required to kill one another. Nowaday, there are lots of contents on media with either positive or negative impact; for instance, TikTok and Instagram allow users to post videos containing some criminal or even terrorist scenes. Moreover, spending a significant amount of time playing some video games such as CS may lead to aggressive behaviour, especially among young individuals. For example, there were cases in which teenagers who were really obsessed with violent games committed serious crimes.

To deal with this issue, the government should organize educational programs and awareness campaigns to inform people about the consequences of committing crimes. In an unlikely event that the first solution renders ineffective, there should be introduced limits on violent media and video games: the government needs to review and restrict access to games and contents that contain violence. In turn, teenagers would spend less time playing online games and more time focusing on their personal development. This may lead to the reduction in the number of crimes.

In conclusion, it is suggested that more and more people are committing crimes each year. This may be because of the lack of job opportunities and the rise in the number of violent media and online games. To tackle these issues, the government has to organize events about the consequences of committing crimes and place restrictions on media and games.