Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are in favor of a case that the prime age of technology was gone as its recent impact on common people’s lives are less significant. Compared to temporary ones, creations in the past seem more revolutionary since before the technology took stage decades ago, people had to led a substantially different way of life. However, the argument of the wavering power of incoming tools is unconvincing, especially when taking into account its prolific progresses and ranges of influence.

Nowadays, the technological field has almost grown out of the public domain. This renders its significance less visible in the eyes of the masses. However, there are a great deal of inventions created everyday that play a important role in people’s jobs and communication. The advanced machines are used to facilitate productivity, which understanding can provide workers a living. Even though ordinary people may find it irrelevant, it is by dint of this advancement that they can access to information and be abled to communicate via different channels. Furthermore, scientists in the field are also striving to alleviate any difficulties and inaccuracies in geriatric inventions so that the output is produced in an high-quality and high-speed style. Compared to initial breakthrough in computer science or mechanical construction, these days’ applications can be considered vague because they only build up on the ground of decades-ago foundation. Yet, the convenience and safety features are often attributable to the contemporaries. Taking a real life example, Window 10, the state-of-art version of computer software, is far more complicated with more functions, yet it is hardly as awed by people as its first version.

Additionally, the older generation of scientists have set the foundation for a concrete development of the sector, which makes excess inventory seeming uninfluential. As the world develops, features needed in new products steer towards convenience. Modern life has been majorly eased with the contributions of these small progresses. For instance, system for fast online payment via QR code of China is unrivalled. It accelerates the speed of payment and saves time for both sellers and consumers, in doing so boosting sales and expanding the economy. Despite its achievements, this system can still be condemned as being an inferior application due to its modest range of influence. However, the fruits of today’s technology has just come into being. Therefore, it is high time users looked forward for future progresses as many potential projects are under way, including artificial intelligent and the facial recognition. Although some of them are still in infancy, they is at the heart of this century’s revolution.

Critics of this trend still hold strong argument by pointing out harmful effects of nowadays inventions. Granted, there is still room for improvement in new spinoffs, which is often a enhanced version of initial ideas from the past. However, one blemish should not be representative of a prospering period of experimenting with original ideas. The recognition of problems for devising solution is key for betterment.

To sum up, denigrating achievements in enhancing people’s living quality of today’s science is misleading as they are subtle but lead to remarkable changes. They just require more patience and courage from both creators and users.