Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there have been lots of innovations and developments in the world, but these innovations did not change much life of people. However, some people think that latest innovations changed their life more than old ones. This essay will argue that the old innovations, how much changed our lives?

When we went back to the early 18th century people were using their hands to accomplish almost every job. For example, people were using their hands to wash their clothes and dishes, and most of the people had hand injuries, and hand injuries made a difficult time to live their life. The 19th century people invented the washing machine and the dishwasher. Those machines made their life easy and made free time to spend.

Furthermore, in today’s World almost everyone has a dishwasher and a washing machine, but the difference is barely to see because they are doing same job but only doing little faster. Almost every innovation brought in before the 19th century had more effect on people’s lives and made it easier for everyone. For instance, people were talking face to face when they wanted to communicate but today everyone uses their phone to reach someone and talk with it.

In conclusion, earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of people more than latest developments. In the 18th century everyone used more effort to do something, but the innovations made their life easy. Starting from 19th century technology developed and the difference between the first machines and the latest ones barely to see so, earlier inventions had more effect on people’s life.