Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many time ago technology firstly appeared in our lives. This development changed the quality of humans lifestyle completely, especially for recent years. But what if it was the biggest change we can face with and that there would never be that sized changes at all? I’m partly agree with that and two sides of this statement I will discuss in my essay.

On the one hand there was an enormous jump in technology development: Benjamin Franklin, who is most credited for discovering electricity in 1752, that we use daily for even charge the laptop, which you use right now to read this essay, Thomas Edison, who invented the phone, where we have all our private info, memories, education stuff and work;John Berners-Lee, who is an English computer scientist best known as the inventor of the World Wide Web that opens another type world, full with information, discovering and other curious users. Relying on this it’s harder to imagine, because it seems like we have done everything and already have improved all we can.

But on the other hand, every single day people think and try do something unexpectedly unique.One of the recent breaking news was the improvement of AI, which made a huge development in only 2 years. In 2022 from hilariously alive of photos to fully picturing people on his own, which do not exist at all, making made up information, dialogue and advising you for a better dicision, helping with your home task and so on. Day by day it’s becoming so tricky to distinguish non-existent from the reality. Ilon Mask and the “father of Ai” Geoffrey Hilton urge the society to stop the development of this artificial intellect, due to terrible consequences. However many scientists are already conscious of it they still work on this. Consequently, this development is only the beginning of reverting the history of innovations. Describing above, the present is no less important than past innovations

In conclusion, both of the different time line discoveries are dramatically significant for humanity.