English has four skills: Listening, Speaking, Reading, and Writing. Which skills do you think are the most important?

English is one of the most famous languages in the world, so it is necessary for us to communicate with everyone. It has four language skills, which are similar to those of our mother tongue: Listening, reading, speaking, and writing. Although each skill can also be important, I think the most important skill is listening. The reason why I believe that there are two reasons to prove it.

First of all, Sound is easy to feel. When we are born, we cry loudly or we feel easily the sound. The baby learns to talk from the sounds around them. They mimic the sound to talk out. Last but not least, listening skill is the foundation. If we can listen to English well, we will speak English well too. We will mimic everything that we listen and over and over again. After we can listen and speak English well, we can communicate with someone. Reading skill and writing skills are based on grammar, we can learn grammar by listening and speaking.

According to the reasons I have noticed above. I believe that listening skill is the most important skill. We need to improve our listening English skills to learn English effectively.