English language importance in school learnings comparision to local language

English is one of the most widely used languages in today’s world, with most of the countries using it for trades and businesses. It is also used for official documentation and as a language of communication in the government and private entities in many countries. Due to its use in a wide range, it is extremely important these days to learn English at a school level.

Furthermore, In cases where English is a primary language of communication used for businesses between the countries or within a country, in such cases, it definitely does become a risk to not learn English at a school level, as it could restrict or limit the opportunities for an individual. While the statement of “risk of dying out” may be an exaggeration, it definitely depends on the country and the region someone belongs to.

Similar to English, the local languages are also equally important to be taught in the schools, as they may not be as widely used worldwide but are used for communicating within a particular region, state, or country. Local languages add the same kind of business value while dealing with local businesses or communicating with regional people. It is easy to understand for common people in that particular region. The government or businesses can clearly communicate their message to the public using local languages.

In my opinion, I would say everyone should learn English, as it is becoming a leading language of communication in business and trade or technology due to more and more countries adopting it. However, we should also ensure that local languages are given similar importance in school learning to ensure the regional culture and history of the local language is well enacted or preserved.

Hence, to summarize we could say English is vital for survival in English speaking countries, but local languages are equally important.