Environment: Some people believe that individuals are responsible for reducing pollution, while others think that it is the government's role to implement policies to protect the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people consider individuals responsible for reducing pollution, while others believe that the government is responsible for creating policies to keep a safe environment. In this essay, I am going to explain both sides and give my opinion. I suppose both individuals and the government are equally responsible for environmental protection. The government should create laws that would result people to think about this problem.

Starting off with individuals, they are responsible not only for themselves but also for the future of the next generations. Trying to reduce pollution would make people’s lives better, because breathing dirty air causes health issues, for instance: asthma, lung cancer, and stroke. In addition, people should shorten their use of transportation. These days many peoplehave their own cars, except that there are metro stations and taxis, which all cause air pollution. And it would be much better if there were more transport-free days, and only bicycles or walking were allowed.

On the other hand, the government should have made rules and regulations to prevent pollution issues. First, making regulations to have a transport-free day at least every month would probably reduce air pollution. One day may be a little, but it would affect and make the air cleaner. Second, every country should recycle waste substances such as plastic and glass. If every country recycled these materials, the pollution problem would not be solved fully, but at least a step towards the solution would be taken.

In conclusion, both individuals and the government are in charge of preventing bigger pollution problems, because without the government, not many people would think about this issue, and the government cannot solve this difficulty in the absence of individuals, because it should somehow encourage people to be ecologically responsible for the environment.