Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to environmental problems, opinions are divided. While I can understand the argument that the solution to protect the environment is at a global level, I personally think that each country and individuals always have their ways to reduce human damage to the environment.

There are various measures that global organizations could take to protect the environment and mitigate problems. Countries could introduce progress to reduce carbon dioxide emission that lead to global warming together. On another hand, the developed countries should propose policies that help the developing countries on financial and technology to tackle environmental problems during economic development at global level.

Instead of waiting for help from other countries, the government in each country should have their own solution to keep balance between economic development and environment protection. Each country has limited resources and they should use the resources more efficiently by using modern technology in mining and manufacture. Economic development has generated a lot of waste, so the government should impose laws for recycling and invest in waste classification techniques in order to reuse resources as much as possible. Furthermore, the government could encourage residents to protect nature where they live. Particularly, people could use public transportation rather than individual vehicles to reduce gas emission, also people should use environmentally energy production by solar, wind or water.

In conclusion, I believe each viewpoint has its own merits. I strongly believe that environmental problems solutions are not at global level but at individuals and the government first.