Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicans not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument regarding environmental protection, with some people believing that individuals, rather than the government, should be responsible for this issue. I partially agree with this statement, as effective environmental protection requires cooperation between the government and individual citizens.

Only governments can legislate mandatory laws, develop essential infrastructure, and create initiatives that individuals cannot control. Maintenance a balance with applying penalties can be an effective approach, as people follow the rules under the strict control of the authorities. Additionally, the government is financially strong for the organization of economic initiatives to encourage people to worry about the potential dangers of environmental pollution. In some countries, such as Uzbekistan, global and regional waste pollution has significantly decreased, thanks to penalties and environmental activities.

Environmental protection cannot be improved solely by the support of the government, but with individuals being supportive and responsible. Governments may not be able to control every individual. Therefore, people should be active, by promoting recycling, and cycling instead of regular cars or replacing them with electric vehicles. For example, in Italy, there is no prohibition on use of private vehicles, but people are rewarded if they utilize electric cars, meaning citizens are also involved in environmental protection.

In conclusion, I believe that environmental protection is not maintained by only individuals, also with the role of the government. The government can elect strict and mandatory laws against environmental pollution, and organize initiatives. Individuals ought to be productive and responsible, by following simple rules of environmental protection, such as reducing use of conventional cars, and encouraging recycling.