Every country has laws to protect consumers. How should consumers be made aware of their rights? Why is it important?

In this modern world many countries have laws to protect consumers from scams and fraud but many of them don’t aware about these laws. The government and consumers both need to know about their responsibilities about these laws. Rules are very important for treating unfair activities even from big companies and these laws are protecting countrie’s innocent buyers.

On the one hand, while doing online shopping consumers need to know about their policies and terms and conditions because many times they do not know properly about how to complain and get refund when the product was delivered damaged because government set many rules on companies so it is necessary to know about rules. However, the customer should be update themselves about these acts from watching TV news and social media handles. In our society still some people do not take any steps against frauds.

On the other hand, government should crusade about fraud and scams. Spreading awareness about these can be highly affecting on individuals. Keep checking every month on suspicious companies who are already involved in laws breaking activities in past. Moreover, government should be stricter about regulations and by making customers service centre more effectively advanced so when individual complain about their experience so immediate action can be taken. Using mass media as a tool for spreading awareness about consumer rights. In addition, many advertisements are misleading the information and conditions so they can trap people who don’t think before buying any products so these advertisements should be ban form everywhere.

In conclusion, individual should take very serious concern about these laws and government should very strict towards those companies who do not obey the rules, keeping eye on it can be impactful and beneficial and every company should value of each and every customer.