Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, a large amount of food being disposed of has significantly increased across the global.While this raise on a question about how this problem can occur, there are still some particular solutions to this issue.

One of the most compelling reason is that the drawbacks of each stage in the treatment of expired food.Every year.supermarkets or food retailers threw away a considerate amount of food with expired shelf life instead of giving away before one day or week to people who are in difficult situation.Furthermore,the downfall of infrastructure.Poor delivery and storing services, including means of transportation,roads and obsolete preservation tools, are contributed to undermining the transportation to food distribution,making the food deteriorate before reaching people.

There are numerous possible solutions to address these issues.Firstly,governments should invest more in upgrading food preservation technologies and infrastructures.By doing this,foods and other goods can be maintained longer during the journey to different places,preventing it from being rotten.Moreover,with roads and trails upgraded,foods delivering is allowed to reach many people faster.Secondly,many individuals along with cooperations can celebrate campaign aiming to providing people in difficult situation with foods and drinks from supermarket or markets.This activity is utilized food that is about to expire to support other people,declining the amount of food being disposed of and raising people’s awareness about saving food resources.

In conclusion, While this issues is caused by the downgrade of infrastructures and poor treatment,governments along with individuals integrating with each other change the world’s issues.