Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

With globalization, English gradually becomes the most popular in the world. Due to many minority languages which are spoken by small people was disappeared. Many people argued that with few languages will make it easier to communicate. I completely disagree with this belief because languages have many benefits for the culture and society.

To begin with, language contains many great traditional values of a nation. Each community will evolve in many centuries with long history and culture, so language will narrate that value to people today. Many habits and customs, ancient myth was written or documented in the minority language. Therefore, the language represents the identity of a society, if it dies out, a whole way of life will disappear with it and we will lose rich cultural diversity which makes the world more interesting. All of that is part of a country’s history that needs to preserve and protect.

On the other hand, we all know the advantage of multilingualism. Learning a language and fluent brings many benefits. Some researches show that we can smarter if we are bilingual or trilingual. Speaking more than one language can show your ability, talent, intelligence and give you a new perspective. Besides we are bilingual so we can hold the national tradition and integration into the world. In fact, it struggles to remove a language, because it represents a particular culture, and not any language can display a nation other than its native’s language. Thus I think we need to learn more language than forget it because of the only purpose of communicating with other nation.

In summary, many people argued that it is a good idea if there are fewer languages in the world. I believe that it is a terrible situation if we ignore the disappearance of some languages, especially the less prevalent languages.