Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

It is true that many languages disappear every year as only a small fraction of the population communicates in them. Some individuals assume that having fewer languages in the world would be more beneficial for us. Before making a decision, we should consider what will happen if we let languages to die out.

On the one hand, having fewer languages in the world can be beneficial for reducing resource allocation. If governments try to preserve these languages, expensive education programmes will be needed to make sure that more people learn them, and officials will have to pay for teachers, books, and marketing. This money might be better spent on other public services. Secondly, having fewer languages would be much cheaper and more efficient for governments because they could cut all kinds of costs related to communicating with each minority group.

On the other hand, language is not just a simple means of communication; it has a vital connection to the cultural identity of the people who speak it. If language disappears, the whole way of life will disappear with it, and we may lose our rich cultural diversity that makes our lives more interesting. By preserving these languages, governments may be able to save not only traditions but also the whole history of these nations.

In conclusion, if we consider this trend’s mentioned above impacts on our society and our lives, I will disagree with this view because I believe that governments should try to preserve these languages, even if they have to allocate more money for their preservation.