Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

It has been observed widely that in tenure of every 12 months, many languages die out. Some individuals believe that this is not a serious matter as life will be easier if there are few languages around the globe. I partially disagree with this statement.

Firstly, talking about advantages of having fewer languages, it is quite beneficial to have less languages as it will reduce multiplicity and complexity regarding languages, and an individual will be able to have better command over few languages. Apart from this, another advantage is that education will become easier as pupils have to focus on fewer languages only and this will be really convenient to them.

On the contrary, several disadvantages of few languages are as follows. Languages are closely related to culture of the area and if the language will be dead, the culture will also be extinct.The another disadvantage is that people who are working as translators will lose their jobs as the languages which they know have lose their existence. Moreover, there is one major drawback of having fewer language languages and that is there are many old texts written in primitive language languages, and if those languages die out, the text will lose their originality for :-archaeologists found a very old textbook in Egypt, which includes ample of knowledge in it but the problem they faced was that the language written in it was not in existence due to which textbook became useless for them.

To sum up, I would like to say that having fewer languages have prose as well as cons on the same time. Advantages are that education will become easier, disadvantages are that people will lose their jobs and many texts will lose their authenticity