Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that investing a certain amount of the income they receive to a charity is the responsibility of every person. However, I am of the opinion that donating does not have to be the activity that everyone does.

To begin with, donating amount of money to a charity might have a number of advantages. First and foremost, this trend might bring about the balance among population. In recent times, the financial well-being between residents has a large difference, meaning donation from everyone would not be odd to support charity.

In addition, it might strengthen the faith of indigent people to the society, this can lead to inner peace of the nation. For instance, if you help elder people by making donation, it may be a good way to introduce yourself as a friend to them.

However, I believe that donating is not a responsibility of every person for a several reasons. The core reason might be that society is not responsible for this trend, as government invests normal amount of money and it is their responsibility to maintain them. Another reason is that residents have their own expenses as well. Daily expenses such as buying tickets for public transport requires a big amount of money in general, meaning it is not affordable for some people to support others.

In conclusion, despite the fact that both sides of this trend has cons and pros, I would say that not everyone should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.