Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that every individual ought to provide a certain part of their yield to maintain charity. I completely agree with this statement for two reasons.

The first reason why I agree with the fixed donation for charity is a steady profit flow for these organizations. In other words, if people had to donate to charity every month, it would ensure charitable organizations a permanent income flow. These compulsory donations allow them to plan for the future and assist more vulnerable people. In addition, it also guarantees sustainable development for these organizations and charity projects. Moreover, mandatory donations are likely to make charity organizations more independent from government funding, grants, temporary donations, subsidies, and crowdfunding since they would have a permanent income stream. Thereby, compulsory donations assure independence, stability, and development for charitable organizations.

Another argument is increasing civic engagement in solving socio-economic issues. In other words, giving a certain part of their income to charity organizations motivates the population to explore current problems in society and mitigate them. Additionally, compulsory donations and awareness about real socio-economic problems cultivate responsibility and foster empathy, which might prevent upcoming problems and conflicts between members of society. Moreover, civic engagement leads to community consolidation and increased cohesion; as a result, society can achieve collective aims, pursue mutual interests, and withstand global challenges.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree that every person should give part of their income to sustain charity since it will guarantee a steady income stream for charitable organizations and boost civic engagement in solving social problems.