Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Charities are the foundations that intend to help the less fortunate classes in society. To better their work and enhance the local support for residents in certain communities, it is often suggested that everyone should pay a fixed amount of their earnings. In my opinion, this is an ideal solution to build a strong community and even a country.

First of all, the practice of making everyone pay a small amount of donations to charities can strengthen the relationships among citizens. As people find it compulsory and are charged frequently, they become more aware of the public situation and deprived conditions of the poor in which they have to survive. This practice, I believe, helps dwellers bear the responsibility of being charitable and contribute to a better community to much extent.

From another angle, encouraging people to donate is likely to help the government financially. Unless the disabled, the elderly, and the needy are not supported by individuals, the government has to take the concern itself, which I think is a boundary to building a developed country. Take India as an example, where donations are compulsory for large organizations. With the money earned by charities, millions of unhoused citizens are supported every year, and this method has already eased the budget constraints in the country.

In conclusion, the idea behind making compulsory donations by individuals fosters a fair and just society. Not only do these practices improve conditions in which the underprivileged reside but they also aid the government financially. In my view, the suggested way to support charities tends to create a more desirable society in the long run.