SOme people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings , as compared to a hotizontal city ith fewer tall buildings

It is widely believed that it is a good way to live and work in a vertical city surrounded by multiple tall buildings, as compared to horizontal one with fewer tall structures. In this essay, I will discuss both of the views and I argue with the former view.

There are several reasons why living and working in a horizontal city can be seen as an advantageous perspective. One of the major cause for this is that living in a fewer tall buildings can be calming and convenient for people’s life. There can be less noise compared to vertical city, which make the area lively and accessible for individuals. Since horizontal cities can comprise fewer buildings, they naturally create a more space for people’s needs. As a result, people can use this empty spaces for several reasons, including agriculture, residential or commercial purposes. Another reason can be pollution. Horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings usually increase urban greenery, adding trees and plants in cities. In this case, they can minimize the effects of global problems, like environmental damage, simply putting several trees and contribute significantly for air purification.

Despite the above arguments I mentioned above, it is even more reasonable to say that working and living in a vertical cities can be an ideal way of spending life in a more appropriate way. There are several reasons to support the idea. First and foremost, vertical cities with skyscrapers offer a wide range of suitable amenities for their citizens. For one thing, they can be slightly better in point of providing job opportunities and offering a high standard of living. Because they have more buildings, it is the best way to live there and it is easy to find a job that offers a decent salary for meeting people’s demands. Furthermore, horizontal cities can access more services, like shopping, restaurant, car and phone services and etc. People mostly use tall buildings for commercial purposes. Instead of building residential areas, they prefer using these places for shops and similar business, bringing more profits and meets the public demand.

In conclusion, while there are some proper reasons to support the idea of living and working in horizontal cities, my own view is that it is the ideal way of living in vertical regions for their contemporary and best facilities.