Everyone in the world should speak the same language. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different view about language whether everyone in the world should speak the same language or not. Many individuals have agreed with this opinion, I, however, have the opposite idea because of several reasons.

First of all, language has a strong connection with the cultures. As language can represent various fields of cultural, traditional as well as historic values, it can serve as a significant tool to preserve cultural diversity that will be inherited by the future generations. Although globalization is likely to help international communication be easier, it is crucial to consider the loss of many precious cultural identities.

In addition, learning multiple languages can expand one’s perspective and understanding of different cultures and develop worldwide unite. Language is the main means of expressing thoughts. Different languages may have a great number of ways to express thoughts and feelings. Having a single language spoken would limit the range of viewpoints from many civilizations.

In conclusion, i believe that everybody in the world should not speak the same language. Language is an essential alliance of cultures and it can also help expand the viewpoints from different cultures. With the rapid development of globalization today, not only should we adapt and learn multiple languages, but also we should preserve and develop our own language.