Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

There are common these day the growing trend of residents driving private cars, leading to traffic jam in various cities, as a result, people are forced to use public transportation. While there are various benefits in travelling by public transport, I would argue that using public transport is also disadvantageous to some extent.

On the one hand, public transportation offers some advantages to residents. Firstly, since people give priorities to go by public transport, it will reduce the number of personal cars on the road, potentially diminishing the quantities of traffic accidents. Secondly, if the volume of individual vehicles declines, it will reduce carbon dioxide released from private cars. This means that the rate of air pollution in the city is also lower than previously, which helps citizens do not suffer from diseases.

On the other hand, I still believe that it is unbeneficial for citizens to travelling by public transport for various reasons. The first is that the public mode of transportation does not have many flexible time and route options for travelers because they only offer some routes with the certain time, and people do not go straightforward to an address that they would like to arrive. Furthermore, people may cope with crimes on public transport such as pickpocketing, which affects to the safety of elders and children. Therefore, it is so dangerous for citizens to use public transportation.

In conclusion, although there are some positive aspects in using public transport, I think that it also brings some inconveniences for individuals to move by public vehicles.