Excessive use of technology reduce social interaction. Do you agree?

It is often argued that overuse of technology lessens communal interaction. I totally disagree with this statement that the interactive social behaviour is narrowed due to the overuse of virtual mediums. In the further paragraphs, the reason behind my opinion will be explained.

There are some reasons why I believe that more use of technology has not lessened face to face communication. The primary reason for my opinion is that technology broadens communication through virtual calls and messages. This is because, communication has now become easier through virtual apps like Facebook, Whatsapp, Imo and so on. In fact, anyone in any part of the world can be connected within a second through the Internet. Therefore, these statements clearly show why human interaction is not affected through digital devices.

Another significant justification for my position is, various social awareness programmes can be organized through modern online platforms. Moreover, people can easily communicate with millions of persons within a blink of an eye and can raise many welfare programs. However, by communicating with people from different parts of the world, the experience of learning new cultures increases communal interactions more. These ideas are further supported by the fact that the use of technology not only increases communal interaction but also broadens global communication and welfare.

In conclusion, considering the factors above, I believe that the use of technology does not increase social distance but widens worldwide communications.