Exercise 8 IELTS Academic Writing Task 2 Task Question: Many people struggle to have productive discussions on political and social issues. Some believe that learning how to argue effectively can lead to better communication and understanding, while others think that arguments often create division and conflict. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people thinking, that topics such as political and social issues can create a plot for productive discussion. One part of people assuming that knowledge how to argue competently helps for better communication and understanding, but other part confident that arguments create conflicts and misunderstanding. This essay will demonstrate the possibility of both views, while I am staying with second one.

Firstly, the position of first part of people quite understandable. They find arguments of such topic productive, because when you talk with someone you have opportunities to see other type of mindset. It can frankness you, and you will find controversial ideas than you had before. In the same time such discussion are unvarnished, which means that you have honest and real opinion and have a great talk.

Secondly, the position of second part of people. Their opinion on such topic is controversial to first one. For them such topics mostly look like a reason for a conflict. It is even sounds far-fetched, that you will change others opinion or find it acceptable for yourself. I strongly agree that political and social issues can ruin relationships and respect between people. It much better to not have a deal with them without particular reason.

To summarise, each of this positions are valuable for different part of society. Everyone has a subsequent mindset. Some people find or create approaches to have a productive discussion, while others prefer to avoid such topics in communication with people. Each of them are grateful and acceptable for social.