Family members and friends caring for elderly people find it hard to spend enough time looking after them. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

In a rapidly growing world people find it difficult to make enough time to look after their older generation. In this essay i will discuss a possible reason for this and it’s solution.

To begin with, people nowadays are busy working extremely hard to earn money and social status and hence do not get enough time to spend with their loved ones especially the older people. In other words, in a fast paced world every single minutes is crucial and individuals utilize every second to increase their financial stability leaving their elders alone. For example, a report from BBC(British broadcasting corporation) suggests that although, masses from metro cities earn approximately 60% more than that of people from smaller towns, yet their older individuals are less happier. Thus, due to working day and night people could not attend their elderly family.

However, a long term solution for this problem lies in the hand of government. To elaborate it, government should impose rules and regulations on maximum working hours of an employee and should take strict actions against the companies not following it. For instance, Norway lies among the top three countries in the world happiness index and coincidently it have very extreme rules on maximum working time for a worker. Apart from that, employers should reduce the workload on a single employee. Hence, by following these suggestions, people can balance their work and family time easily and can spend more time with elders.

To conclude, although, the root cause for older people being unattended is that younger population is busy working and earning cash, yet it could be solve by taking actions against the employers who make their workers work post the maximum limit .